Back to the top

About

SIMPLE SILENCE

Male noun – Latin Simplex Silentium

Term created from scratch to name a states between catalepsy and extasy in which one can be plunged when exposed to a piece of art which deeply moved him.

This is about these few seconds of silence that happens after the last note of a song and before the applause. This few seconds during which an audience comeback from the emotional trip it felt in with the artist.

Production non-for-profit founded in Montpellier (France) in 2016 by Bérenger Caminade, Simple Silence is joined by Elodie Allein who bring it an international taste by beginning the Japanese market development.

Roughly pop, gladly rock, casually jazz and secretly electronic, the label selects its artists to distil a pure, honest and intense music.

Simple Silence doesn’t have the arrogance of claiming to be an ecstasy guaranteed experience for its audience. It’s more about a commitment to our artists and their art. A commitment of driving them through a production process where the way emotion is express in the main key performance indicator.

We believe in the benefits of time and technical excellence on our production quality. We believe in our artist’s ability of meeting their public and living from their music. We aspire to spread our artists in your venues, in your records collections and your playlists to sow in your hearts the passion they grow.

We craft emotions

Our Activities

Label

Since 2017, Simple Silence has released 2 albums and 3EP with artists being at the genesis of their projects. The label support the artist from the first hours of its projects, help him developing his singularity and his identity using proprietary tools.

We support artists when they record their music and we publish it. We works with Inouïe Distribution for physical distribution and Believe Digital for numeric distribution.

Booking

In 2019, Bérenger and Elodie met during a booking and artist management training at Illusion & Macadam.

Since then, Elodie joined Simple Silence and we aim to develop a booking service to support every label new releases with a touring strategy in France and Japan

Simple Silence get its two professional accreditation and launch the booking division. We are searching for new collaborator to book our artists. Contact Us.

Live Sessions

Live Sessions are the video lab of Simple Silence. Aspiring to become a YouTube serie with monthly episodes, they went through lots of different development stages to grow they way they are produced today.

They use cinema like technique to told a light and simple, intimate moment with the artist. Artists and places are chosen given the story we want to tell. Discover the serie on our Youtube channel and suscribe to get every new episodes.

Our Activities

Label

Since 2017, Simple Silence has released 2 albums and 3EP with artists being at the genesis of their projects. The label support the artist from the first hours of its projects, help him developing his singularity and his identity using proprietary tools.

We support artists when they record their music and we publish it. We works with Inouïe Distribution for physical distribution and Believe Digital for numeric distribution.

Booking

In 2019, Bérenger and Elodie met during a booking and artist management training at Illusion & Macadam.

Since then, Elodie joined Simple Silence and we aim to develop a booking service to support every label new releases with a touring strategy in France and Japan

Simple Silence get its two professional accreditation and launch the booking division. We are searching for new collaborator to book our artists. Contact Us.

Live Sessions

Live Sessions are the video lab of Simple Silence. Aspiring to become a YouTube serie with monthly episodes, they went through lots of different development stages to grow they way they are produced today.

They use cinema like technique to told a light and simple, intimate moment with the artist. Artists and places are chosen given the story we want to tell. Discover the serie on our Youtube channel and suscribe to get every new episodes.

Contact Us

Mail Us

Our Emails

bonjour [at] simplesilence.fr

For every demands that don’t suit the two other mails.

booking [at] simplesilence.fr

You want to book one of our artists in your venue ? Send your request here.

presse [at] simplesilence.fr

For the press.

© 2019 Simple Silence. Tous droits réservés.

Back to the top

A Propos

SIMPLE SILENCE

Nom Masc. – Latin Simplex Silentium

Expression créée de toutes parts pour désigner l’état entre catalepsie et extase dans lequel est plongé un sujet exposé à une œuvre l’ayant profondément atteint.

Ce sont ces quelques secondes de silence après la dernière note d’un morceau qui précèdent les applaudissements du public. Celles pendant lesquelles l’auditoire reprends pied avec une réalité qu’il avait quitté en compagnie de l’artiste.

Maison de production fondée à Montpellier en 2016 par Bérenger Caminade, Simple Silence est rejoint en 2019 par Elodie Allein qui lui apporte une dimension internationale en entamant le développement au Japon.

Globalement pop, volontiers rock, occasionnellement jazz et secrètement électronique, le label sélectionne ses artistes avec soin afin d’en distiller une musique sincère, authentique et intense.

Simple Silence n’a pas la prétention d’être le contrat d’une extase garantie pour ses publics. Il s’agit plutôt de l’engagement envers ses artistes et leurs œuvres. Il consiste à leur faire suivre une voie qui place l’expression de l’émotion au centre de leur développement.

Nous croyons aux bienfaits du temps et de l’excellence technique sur la qualité de nos productions. Nous croyons qu’il est possible pour nos artistes de rencontrer leur public et de se professionnaliser. Nous visons à propager nos artistes sur vos scènes, dans vos collections de disques, dans vos playlists pour semer dans vos cœurs les passions qu’ils ont cultivé.

Nous sommes une forge d’émotion.

Label

Depuis 2017, Simple Silence a produit 2 albums et 3 EP avec des artistes dont la démarche est sur la génèse. Le label accompagne l’artiste dès les premières heures de son projet, l’aide à développer son identité et sa singularité artistique grâce à des outils uniques développés en interne.

Le Label accompagne ses artistes lors de l’enregistrement de son projet, puis sur la diffusion de celui-ci.

Nous travaillons avec Inouïe Distribution pour distribuer les support physique et Believe Digital pour le numérique.

Booking

En 2019, Bérenger et Elodie se rencontrent lors de la formation Tourneur Manager Développeur d’Artistes chez Illusion Macadam.

Depuis, Elodie a rejoint Simple Silence et l’objectif est de créer un pole booking pour accompagner la diffusion des artistes du label sur les scènes françaises et japonaises.

En 2019, l’association a obtenu ses licences spectacle et inauguré son pôle booking. Aujourd’hui nous recherchons un tourneur pour rejoindre l’équipe. Si vous pensez être cette personne ou si vous souhaitez faire jouer un de nos artistes contactez nous.

Live Sessions

Les Lives Sessions sont le laboratoire vidéo de Simple Silence. Vouées a devenir une série YouTube avec un épisode par mois, elles sont passées par différents stade de développement pour se diriger vers leur forme actuelle.

Expression simple et légère d’un moment intime et réel avec l’artiste, elles empruntent les codes d’un cinéma du vrai.

Les artistes et lieux sont choisis suivant l’histoire que l’on veut raconter ensemble. N’hésitez pas à découvrir la série sur YouTube, à proposer vos morceaux, vos lieux.

Label

Depuis 2017, Simple Silence a produit 2 albums et 3 EP avec des artistes dont la démarche est sur la génèse. Le label accompagne l’artiste dès les premières heures de son projet, l’aide à développer son identité et sa singularité artistique grâce à des outils uniques développés en interne.

Le Label accompagne ses artistes lors de l’enregistrement de son projet, puis sur la diffusion de celui-ci.

Nous travaillons avec Inouïe Distribution pour distribuer les support physique et Believe Digital pour le numérique.

Booking

En 2019, Bérenger et Elodie se rencontrent lors de la formation Tourneur Manager Développeur d’Artistes chez Illusion Macadam.

Depuis, Elodie a rejoint Simple Silence et l’objectif est de créer un pole booking pour accompagner la diffusion des artistes du label sur les scènes françaises et japonaises.

En 2019, l’association a obtenu ses licences spectacle et inauguré son pôle booking. Aujourd’hui nous recherchons un tourneur pour rejoindre l’équipe. Si vous pensez être cette personne ou si vous souhaitez faire jouer un de nos artistes contactez nous.

Live Sessions

Les Lives Sessions sont le laboratoire vidéo de Simple Silence. Vouées a devenir une série YouTube avec un épisode par mois, elles sont passées par différents stade de développement pour se diriger vers leur forme actuelle.

Expression simple et légère d’un moment intime et réel avec l’artiste, elles empruntent les codes d’un cinéma du vrai.

Les artistes et lieux sont choisis suivant l’histoire que l’on veut raconter ensemble. N’hésitez pas à découvrir la série sur YouTube, à proposer vos morceaux, vos lieux.

Nous Contacter

Nous Écrire

Nos emails

bonjour [at] simplesilence.fr

Pour toutes les demandes d’ordre générale et celles qui ne correspondent pas aux deux adresses suivantes.

booking [at] simplesilence.fr

Un groupe vous intéresse pour un concert ? Prenez contact avec nous par ici.

presse [at] simplesilence.fr

Pour nos partenaires presse.

© 2019 Simple Silence. Tous droits réservés.